KULTCHUR – Itai Itai

Many years back, I wrote & sang a song “Kultchur”, or “Hey Jimmy” as many insisted on calling it, and still do … and I’ve had loads of requests for a copy of it … so here’s a wee vid I did for it

.

I’ve had loads of requests … but despite them all, I kept singing it

.

 

Here’s the version from the Barclay Tower compilation album, called “Scottish Kultchur”, produced by the astonishingly cool, Tony Pilley, and featuring Itai Itai’s first line-up of Robert Moffat / Frank Anson / Jim Gash / and Stu Who?

.

 

 

2 thoughts on “KULTCHUR – Itai Itai

  1. Nice one! I get asked about where to get hold of copies of the music from that album regularly. So I’ll point people in the direction of this video. If you are up for it maybe I could interview you about your involvement with the band and the album for your other fans.

Leave a comment