Re-Cycling

In Praise of … Re-Cycling
Going back to visit a place that you’ve already visited on your bike, or re-cycling, as we professionals like to term it, is a pure joy …  and, coincidentally, a damn site more interesting than taking bottles to a bottle-bank.
I’ve been a cycling aficionado since my early teens, and my passion for this pneumatic past-time is obviously shared by the many readers on my blog site
Some time ago, I posted an article concerning Lance Armstrong’s cancer charity fundraiser, the “Livestrong Foundation”, illustrated with a photo of him on his bike, naked in a wind-tunnel, seemingly testing aero-dynamics.  I’d also included a similar photo of UK Olympic cyclist, Victoria Pendleton, in the same position, and equally nude.

Whilst looking at the recent statistics of which page or article on my blog site had received the most hits over the past year, I was astonished to discover that this particular cycling article had actually received four times as many hits than any other article on my site.
My readership obviously shares my passion for cycling, rather than all of those comedy, clips, humorous articles, new band videos, and topical items, which I regularly post.
Or, so I thought … until I discovered a wee icon on my visitor statistics which allowed me to find out which relevant “tags”, or subject headings, had directed the viewers to my particular site, and that particular article … which turned out to be the phrases: “Victoria Pendleton”/ “Nude”/ and the title which I’d given the article – a reference to Lance’s custom-made, carbon-fibre, racing bicycle.
The article is, in fact, entitled …  “I’d Ride That”
Ah, well … so much for me attracting a higher-class of reader, folks.  It seems that I’m getting them under false pretense, second-hand, and re-cycled.
Whatever works.

Leave a Reply

