SEE POLITIX

My Fellow Blogger, Muso-Moothymaestro, and Pet-Worrier, Big Rab

http://bigrab.wordpress.com/

has once again perspired, conspired, and inspired me to add more to this blog by showing me, by his fine example, just how interesting and positive a blog can be, and how it can help to provide a relative antidote to the ever-negative, fear-inducing, paranoiac fantasists who produce and distribute our Daily Media


Or, to put it more simply, for the terminally thick:


After watching The News, and being demoralised, and then having your intelligence insulted by the pap that is Big Brother ….

It fair cheers ye up


Also, Rab’s latest postings introduced me to another cracking good blog

http://michaelgreenwell.wordpress.com/


A really interesting and thoughtful collection of positivity that I can highly recommend


Another fine blog ye got me inty, Rab


Rab has also featured one of my wee poem videos. SEE POLITIX … Which made me think about doing the same

SEE POLITIX … A poem that I wrote some 200 years ago, and is, unfortunately, still quite relevant

I did the graffix and the wee vid last year, 2008, in hotel rooms while away gigging


Leave a comment